Board & Staff

The Clarendon Alliance is governed by a 15-member board of Directors.  Under our By-laws:

  • Four board members are Property Owners/Real Estate Developers/Real Estate Brokers and Agents, and they are elected by that class of membership;

  • Four board members are Business and Professional Members, and they are elected by that class of membership;

  • The Ashton Heights Civic Association, the Lyon Village Citizen Association, the Lyon Park Citizen Association and the Clarendon-Courthouse Civic Association each appoint one member to the Clarendon Alliance Board;

  • The Arlington County Board appoints three members to the Clarendon Alliance Board.


Elizabeth Crocker joined the Clarendon Alliance as Executive Director, in February of 2019.


Scott Pedowitz (President) – Civic Association – Clarendon Courthouse Civic Association

Megan Pierce (1st Vice President) – Business/Professional – Brailsford & Dunlavey, Inc.

Jennifer Weiss (2nd Vice President) – Business/Professional – Cherry Blow Dry Bar

Bill Gearhart (Secretary) – Business/Professional – Lyon Village Citizen’s Association

Casey Nolan (Treasurer) – Property Owner – CRC Companies


Billy Cullipher – Board Member – Business/Professional – Main Street Bank

Debbie Kaplan – Board Member – Lyon Park Civic Association – Leadership Greater Washington

Jonathan Kinney – Board Member – Property Owner – C.P. Master

Tom Moriarty – Board Member – County Appointee – Retail Development Strategies

Tom Petty – Board Member – Ashton Heights Civic Association

Hilary Shure  – Board Member – Business/Professional – Regency

William Trahant – Board Member – County Appointee – William J. Trahant, LLC

Natasha Ungerer – Board Member – Business/Professional – Arlington Animal Care

Vacant – Board Member – County Appointee

Vacant  – Board Member – Property Owner